Enter a term to search the site
Search tips | Log in
Resources Job List publications bookstore style convention governance membership

Modern Language Association Prize for Independent Scholars Selection Committee

Function: Selects the winner of the prize for distinguished published research by an independent scholar in the fields of modern languages and literatures, including English. Committee members are appointed by the Committee on Honors and Awards. Because of recusals, some members may not participate in some judging rounds. Queries for the committee or about the prize should be sent to

Jossianna Arroyo, 2013–16
Tina Yih-Ting Chen, 2014–16
Maria Damon, 2013–16
Dorothea Heitsch, 2012–15
Gabriele M. Schwab, 2015–18


© 2015 Modern Language Association. Last updated 09/01/2015.