Enter a term to search the site
Search tips | Log in
Resources Job List publications bookstore style convention governance membership

William Riley Parker Prize Selection Committee

Function: Selects the winner of the prize for an outstanding article published in PMLA during the preceding academic year. Committee members are appointed by the Committee on Honors and Awards. Because of recusals, some members may not participate in some judging rounds. Queries for the committee or about the prize should be sent to

Nicholas Birns, 2013–15
Seeta Chaganti, 2012–14
Laura Anne Doyle, 2014–16
Mary A. Favret, 2012–14; 2014 (Ch.)
Laura Elizabeth Lyons, 2012–14


© 2015 Modern Language Association. Last updated 05/07/2014.