Enter a term to search the site
Search tips | Log in
Resources Job List publications bookstore style convention governance membership

James Russell Lowell Prize Selection Committee

Function: Selects the winner of the prize for an outstanding book published by a member of the Modern Language Association during the previous year. Committee members are appointed by the Committee on Honors and Awards. Because of recusals, some members may not participate in some judging rounds. Queries for the committee or about the prize should be sent to

Bruce Thomas Boehrer, 2014–15
Fred L. Gardaphe, 2014–15
Ann Rosalind Jones, 2015–16
Herbert F. Tucker, 2014–15; 2015 (Ch.)
Mark A. Wollaeger, 2015–16


© 2015 Modern Language Association. Last updated 09/01/2015.