Enter a term to search the site
Search tips | Log in
Resources Job List publications bookstore style convention governance membership

Lois Roth Award Selection Committee

Function: Selects, every second year, the winner of the award for an outstanding translation into English of a book-length literary work. Committee members are appointed by the Committee on Honors and Awards. Because of recusals, some members may not participate in some judging rounds. Queries for the committee or about the award should be sent to

Christi Merrill, 2014–16
Breon B. Mitchell, 2014–16; 2015 (Ch.)
Gregary Joseph Racz, 2015–17
Charles S. Ross, 2014–16
Jordan Matthew Stump, 2013–15


© 2015 Modern Language Association. Last updated 09/01/2015.