Enter a term to search the site
Search tips | Log in
Resources Job List publications bookstore style convention governance membership

Mina P. Shaughnessy Prize Selection Committee

Function: Selects the winner of the prize for an outstanding scholarly book in the fields of language, culture, literacy, or literature with strong application to the teaching of English. Committee members are appointed by the Committee on Honors and Awards. Because of recusals, some members may not participate in some judging rounds. Queries for the committee or about the prize should be sent to

June Anne Griffin, 2015–18
Bruce Horner, 2015–18
Steven L. Newman, 2013–16; 2015–16 (Ch.)


© 2015 Modern Language Association. Last updated 09/01/2015.