Enter a term to search the site
Search tips | Log in
Resources Job List publications bookstore style convention governance membership

Candidates for 2011 MLA Elections

The 2011 Nominating Committee has nominated Wai Chee Dimock, Margaret W. Ferguson, and Cora L. Kaplan for second vice president of the MLA and Beate Brunow, Bryan Cameron, Melissa Figueroa, Lanisa Kitchiner, Lutz Koepnick, Simon Richter, and Mecca Jamilah Sullivan for the MLA Executive Council. The 2011 Elections Committee has arranged contests to fill twenty special-interest and thirty-six regional seats in the Delegate Assembly. Background information on the candidates for second vice president and the Executive Council and the names and affiliations of the Delegate Assembly candidates are now available online. To propose an additional candidate for any of these positions, see the procedures for filing petitions described in articles 6.E, 8.A.2, and 10.E of the MLA constitution.


New on the Web Site

News Archives

© 2015 Modern Language Association. Last updated 10/13/2010.