Enter a term to search the site
Search tips | Log in
Resources Job List publications bookstore style convention governance membership

MLA Election Results

Results of the 2010 elections for second vice president, the Executive Council, the Delegate Assembly, and the division and discussion group executive committees were announced at the MLA Annual Convention in Los Angeles. Marianne Hirsch was elected second vice president, and Barbara K. Altmann, Debra Ann Castillo, and María Herrera-Sobek were elected to the Executive Council for four-year terms. Full election results are available here.


New on the Web Site

News Archives

© 2015 Modern Language Association. Last updated 10/13/2010.