Enter a term to search the site
Search tips | Log in
Resources Job List publications bookstore style convention governance membership
Profession 1995

Published: 1995
ISBN: 9780873526708

This issue of Profession contains Patricia Meyer Spacks's introduction to her Presidential Forum (held at the 1994 MLA convention) and the essays of forum participants David T. Gies, Myra Jehlen, Margery Sabin, and Bryan Wolf. A special section of the journal records the work of the MLA Ad Hoc Committee on the Future of the Print Record. The section includes the MLA Statement on the Signifcance of Primary Records; an introduction by G. Thomas Tanselle, chair of the ad hoc committee; and essays by Gregg Camfield, Miriam Fuchs, Catherine Golden, J. Hillis Miller, Ruth Perry, Anthony R. Pugh, Manon Anne Ress, and Susan Staves. The issue's other essays are by Edward J. Ahearn, Russell A. Berman, R. K. Gupta, H. L. Hertz, Seth R. Katz, Lori G. Kletzer, Jack H. Schuster, Patricia Meyer Spacks, M. J. Toswell, and Arnold Weinstein.


Search Bookstore

View Cart

Online Payment Processing
© 2015 Modern Language Association. Last updated 02/24/2015.