Enter a term to search the site
Search tips | Log in
Resources Job List publications bookstore style convention governance membership

Paperback   $7.50

Add to Cart
Profession 2002

Published: 2002
ISBN: 9780873528603

This issue of Profession contains Sylvia Molloy's introduction to her Presidential Forum (held at the 2001 MLA convention) and the essays of forum participants J. Michael Dash, Mary Louise Pratt, Sherry Simon, Doris Sommer, and Diana Taylor. The issue's other essays are by Katherine Arens, Kevin Brooks, Heidi Byrnes, Bettina Roth Caluori, Jeffrey Gray, John Guillory, David Leon Higdon, Harold Hillenbrand, Michael Holquist, Erika Lindemann, James F. Slevin, Stanley J. Solomon, Kathleen Blake Yancey, and Mark Zachry. Also included are reports from the MLA Ad Hoc Committee on the Future of Scholarly Publishing, the MLA Ad Hoc Committee on the Professionalization of PhDs, and the ADE Ad Hoc Committee on Governance.

Add to Cart


Search Bookstore

View Cart

Online Payment Processing
© 2015 Modern Language Association. Last updated 02/24/2015.