Contact the MLA

MLA Headquarters

85 Broad Street, suite 500, New York, NY 10004-2434
http://www.mla.org
Phone: 646 576-5000
Fax: 646 458-0030

Between September and June, the MLA office is open from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. From 6 June through 2 September 2016, the office is open from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Thursday, and from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon on Friday.

Directions to the MLA office

MLA staff directory

Need Help?

For Web site technical support, please contact websupport@mla.org or 646 576-5202.

Not sure which department to contact? E-mail your question to help@mla.org

Join Our Mailing List

To learn more about MLA advocacy, publications, and programs, sign up for regular updates from the MLA. 

Association of Departments of English

http://ade.mla.org
646 576-5133

Association of Departments of Foreign Languages

http://adfl.mla.org
646 576-5133

Advertising

www.mla.org/advertising

Book Orders

bookorders@mla.org
646 576-5161

Convention

convention@mla.org
General information: 646 576-5266

registration@mla.org
Registration: 646 576-5167

English and Foreign Language Programs

646 576-5133

Executive Director

execdirector@mla.org
646 576-5102

Governance

governance@mla.org
646 576-5103

Job Information Service

joblist@mla.org
General information: 646 576-5133
Notices for the List: 646 576-5133
Subscriptions: 646 576-5162

Membership

membership@mla.org
646 576-5151

MLA Commons

commons@mla.org
646 576-5151

MLA International Bibliography Services

bibliography@mla.org
646 576-5062

MLA Journals Online

Technical help: journalhelp@mla.org
Subscriptions and access: subscrip@mla.org
646 576-5155

MLA Language Map

LanguageMap@mla.org

Office of Scholarly Communication

scholcomm@mla.org
Learn more about the office of scholarly communication.

PMLA Submissions

pmlasubmissions@mla.org
646 576-5026 or 646 576-5024

Press Inquiries

press@mla.org
646 576-5029

Web Site Content

webcontent@mla.org
646 576-5018

Web Site Technical Support

websupport@mla.org
646 576-5202

For other matters, call 646 576-5000, and you will be connected to the appropriate department.