Committee on Honors and Awards

Function: Oversees the procedures that result in the nomination and determination of those receiving MLA honors and awards. Reviews proposals for honorary members and fellows.

Staff liaisons: Rosemary G. Feal and Douglas Steward (

Gwendolyn Barnes-Karol, 2013–16; 2015–16 (Ch.)
Lina N. Insana, 2015–18
Susan S. Lanser, 2014–17
Jacques Lezra, 2014–17
Ania Loomba, 2015–18
Yasemin Yildiz, 2013–16