Howard R. Marraro Prize Selection Committee

Function: Selects, every second year, the winner of the prize for a distinguished scholarly study by a member of the Modern Language Association on any phase of Italian literature or comparative literature involving Italian. Committee members are appointed by the president. Because of recusals, some members may not participate in some judging rounds. Queries for the committee or about the prize should be sent to

Clorinda Donato, 2016–18
Eleonora Stoppino, 2015–17
Alessandro Vettori, 2015–17; 2016 (Ch.)