James Russell Lowell Prize Selection Committee

Function: Selects the winner of the prize for an outstanding book published by a member of the Modern Language Association during the previous year. Committee members are appointed by the Committee on Honors and Awards. Because of recusals, some members may not participate in some judging rounds. Queries for the committee or about the prize should be sent to awards@mla.org.

Anjali Ramakant Arondekar, 2016–17
Phillip Brian Harper, 2016–17
Ann Rosalind Jones, 2015–16
Alberto Moreiras, 2016–17
Mark A. Wollaeger, 2015–16; 2016 (Ch.)