Lois Roth Award Selection Committee

Function: Selects, every second year, the winner of the award for an outstanding translation into English of a book-length literary work. Committee members are appointed by the Committee on Honors and Awards. Because of recusals, some members may not participate in some judging rounds. Queries for the committee or about the award should be sent to awards@mla.org.

Sibelan Forrester, 2016–18
Christi Merrill, 2014–16
Breon B. Mitchell, 2014–16
Gregary Joseph Racz, 2015–17
Charles S. Ross, 2014–16; 2016 (Ch.)