Modern Language Association Prize for Studies in Native American Literatures, Cultures, and Languages Selection Committee

Function: Selects the winner of the prize for an outstanding scholarly work in the field of Native American literatures, cultures, and languages by a member of the Modern Language Association. Committee members are appointed by the Committee on Honors and Awards. Because of recusals, some members may not participate in some judging rounds. Queries for the committee or about the prize should be sent to

Chadwick Allen, 2014–16; 2015–16 (Ch.)
Jodi A. Byrd, 2016–18
Dean Rader, 2014–16