Committee on Scholarly Editions

Function: Serves as a clearinghouse for information about scholarly editing and editorial projects; offers advice and consultation to editors on request; honors excellence in editing by awarding emblems to qualified volumes; promotes dissemination of reliable texts for classroom use and among general readers.

Staff liaisons: Angela Gibson and James Hatch (

Paul B. Armstrong, 2014–18
Noelle A. Baker, 2016–20
Heather Bamford, 2014–18; 2016–17 (Coch.)
Susan Brown, 2015–19
Kevin Brownlee, 2015–19
Anne E. B. Coldiron, 2015–19
Katherine D. Harris, 2016–20
George B. Hutchinson, 2016–20
Timothy L. Stinson, 2014–18

Committee Resources