Committee on the New Variorum Edition of Shakespeare

Function: Reviews development of New Variorum Shakespeare projects and advises on policies and initiatives for the series.

Staff liaisons: Kathleen Fitzpatrick and James Hatch (

Heidi Brayman, 2012–17; 2015–17 (Ch.)
Kent Cartwright, 2016–20
Alan B. Farmer, 2015–19
Richard A. J. Knowles, 1992– (ex officio)
Erika T. Lin, 2016–20
Joseph M. Ortiz, 2015–19
Eric Rasmussen, 2014– (ex officio)
Paul Werstine, 1997– (ex officio)

Committee Resources