Publications Committee

Function: Assesses prospectuses and approves final manuscripts for book publications; consults on policies and priorities for the scholarly communication program; assists with new initiatives in scholarly communication.

Staff liaisons: Angela Gibson and James Hatch (

Jessica Berman, 2014–17
Patricia Lynn Bizzell, 2015–18
Frieda Ekotto, 2014–17
Kathleen Fitzpatrick, 2012– (Ch.)
Rebecca Haidt, 2013–16
Luís Madureira, 2014–17
Fiona Somerset, 2015–18
Karen Thornber, 2013–16
Meike G. J. Werner, 2013–16
Eric Wertheimer, 2015–18